A week off

I’ve had this whole week off work, which has been great but also quite awful. It’s great to have some time at home in Ipswich, but on the other hand my wedding is looming ever closer, which means there is a massive amount of things like organising tablecloths to be done. I was bought a copy of an autobiography of Einstein for Easter, so look forward to some relativity in the next B21 installment.

I did also manage to read, for the first time, a copy of The Open Laboratory which was real quality reading. I’m seriously chuffed to be published alongside such writing heroes of mine as Ed Yong, Carl Zimmer and Miriam Goldstein. Also David Bradley reviewed the anthology on his blog ScienceBase and liked it! Proving once again that everyone should buy a copy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A week off

  1. Audrey says:

    I’ll second that!

  2. Miriam says:

    Wow, you seriously put me in the same sentence as Carl & Ed??? SWEET!!!

  3. joshuahowgego says:

    Well, I think your writing is quite good Miriam :)

Leave a Reply

