Science on trial..

This is more like a retweet than a post I guess, so I won’t beat about the bush too much… I just thought that if any of you B21 readers have been following the libel law reform campaign which I have covered on the blog twice now, you might be interested in this illuminating radio 4 program ‘science on trial’. I only normally listen to R4 between the hours of 7.00 and 8.00 in the morning, but came across this last week  whilst I was decimated by a 24 hour flu bug and couldn’t move from my bed for a day. Radio 4 was my only solace, and – amidst waves of unconsciousness – I learnt many a  random factoid, including  that our bank notes are printed by a private company who have patented the security features (I thought it was the royal mint or something?) and a whole load about the Greek prime minister. All I need now are the right pub quiz questions…

Listen to ‘science on trial’ here

This entry was posted in Libel reform, Science and society. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Science on trial..

  1. Audrey says:

    This is a really important issue. With your family background of politics, maybe you were meant to be ill to hear this programme and get active?

Leave a Reply

